Latest News

STOP PRESS 1

We’ve put together a provisional programme of classes for 2020, which for the time being is in list form below. More classes will be added later, and in due course as dates are confirmed we’ll be putting up more details on the main programme page. Classes already confirmed are highlighted in green. Meanwhile, if you want to register an interest in a class please email Alison on alison@textilecentre.co.uk.

Note that as of 2020 the price of Alison’s legendary lunches is going up to £7. There’s been no increase since we first started offering classes 10 years ago, and costs have risen substantially since then. We’ve held down the price of the classes themselves, so it’s still fantastic value!

Dye Day Sunday 16 February

Soft Hats Saturday 22 February (at Hat in the Cat Perth)

Cocktail Hats Saturday 29 February (at Hat in the Cat Perth)

Sketchbooks Sunday 1 March

Headbands and Haloes Saturday 7 March (at Hat in the Cat Perth)

Lise Bech Saturday 7 to Monday 9 March

Richard McVetis Friday 13 March – Sunday 15 March

Pattern Cutting blouses Saturday 21 March and Sunday 22 March

Lise Bech Saturday 28 to Monday 30 March

40s and 50s hats Saturday 4 April (at Hat in the Cat Perth)

Graphic Knit Felt Hanging Thursday 9 April and Friday 10 April

Graphic Knit Hat Saturday 11 April (at Hat in the Cat Perth)

Spring Millinery Friday 17 April – Sunday 19 April (at Hat in the Cat Perth)

Heat Press Day Saturday 25 April

Dye Day Sunday 3 May

Summer Soft Hats Saturday 16 May (at Hat in the Cat Perth)

Mixed Media Day Saturday 16 May

Pattern Cutting Saturday 20 June – Sunday 21 June

Jane Smith Bicorns Tuesday 23 June – Thursday 25 June

Loreen Lightfoot Friday 26 June – Sunday 28 June

Gladys Paulus Sampling Tuesday 30 June – Friday 3 July

Charlotte Sehmisch Monday 6 July – Friday 10 July

Summer Millinery Friday 17 July – Sunday 19 July (at Hat in the Cat Perth)

Jorie Johnson Monday 17 August – Saturday 22 August (2 X 3 day classes)

Michel Garcia Monday 7 September – Friday 11 September

Pattern Cutting trousers Saturday 3 October and Sunday 4 October

STOP PRESS 2

Jeanette has been awarded a British Council residency that will take her to Chile for several weeks in October and November to collaborate with local textile workers. Happy landings Netti!